Schoolboy Q Announces New Album Blue Lips, Shares Tracklist

BY JO Mensah February 2, 2024 8:37 PM EDT
Schoolboy Q
Schoolboy Q

Schoolboy Q is ready to make some noise again. The Top Dawg Entertainment rapper has announced his new album, Blue Lips.

The album is set to drop on March 1. He shared the tracklist for the project, which features 14 tracks and some surprising guest appearances.

Blue Lips is the follow-up to Schoolboy Q’s 2019 album, Crash Talk, which debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 and spawned the singles “Numb Numb Juice,” “Chopstix” with Travis Scott, and “Floating” with 21 Savage. Since then, Schoolboy Q has been mostly low-key, only appearing on a few collaborations, such as “Pac-Man” with Gorillaz in 2020, and “Gang Signs” with Freddie Gibbs in 2021.

However, Schoolboy Q broke his silence in April 2022, when he released a new single called “Soccer Dad,” which showcased his witty and humorous side over a bouncy beat.

The song also served as the first taste of his upcoming album, which he teased on social media with the hashtag #BlueLips.

Now, Schoolboy Q has revealed more details about his new album. He also shared the tracklist for Blue Lips, which includes some unexpected features. The songs include, ‘Funny Guy’, ‘Pop’‘Thank God 4 Me, Time Killers’, 101’‘Cooties’, ‘Movie’, ‘Ohio’,‘Nu Nu’, ‘Blue Slides’, ‘Love Birds’, ‘Lost Times’ ‘First’,‘Germany ’96’, Faux’, ‘Pig Feet’,‘Smile’