Metro Boomin To Drop Three Albums In 2024

BY JO Mensah January 15, 2024 10:22 PM EDT
Metro Boomin
Metro Boomin Photo source: Instagram/@metroboomin

American record producer and DJ Metro Boomin has announced that he is aiming to release three albums in 2024.

The hitmaker, who is behind some of the biggest songs by artists such as Drake, Future, Travis Scott, and 21 Savage, revealed his ambitious plan on Twitter, on Sunday.

Metro Boomin, whose real name is Leland Tyler Wayne, tweeted: “2023 was great but just watch what I do 2024!!!!!,” which sparked curiosity among his fans. One of them asked him: “How many albums we getting this year?” Metro Boomin replied: “3 at the very least.”

The producer did not give any further details about the titles, release dates, or features of his upcoming projects, but his tweet generated a lot of excitement and anticipation among his followers.

Many of them expressed their support and eagerness for his new music, while others speculated about the possible collaborations he might have in store.

At 30, he has been one of the most influential and prolific producers in the hip-hop industry for the past decade. He has produced or co-produced numerous chart-topping and critically acclaimed albums, such as ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ by Drake and Future, ‘Astroworld’ by Travis Scott, ‘Savage Mode II’ by 21 Savage and Metro Boomin, and ‘Drip Harder’ by Lil Baby and Gunna.

He has also released two solo albums, ‘Not All Heroes Wear Capes’ in 2018 and ‘Metro Boomin Presents: Not All Heroes Wear Capes (Deluxe)’ in 2019, which featured guest appearances from artists such as Swae Lee, Offset, Kodak Black, Gucci Mane, and Young Thug.

Metro Boomin’s last official release was ‘No More’ by 21 Savage, Metro Boomin, and Travis Scott, which was part of the soundtrack for the video game ‘NBA 2K22’. The producer has also teased some unreleased music on his Instagram stories, hinting that he has been working on new material.